Shiitake Mushroom

Spiralling back to ground zero. #1

I'm spiralling back to how I felt back in Nov- Dec 2022, When 2024 year started it was all nice and warm even though there were some bad days I had that space to regain my energy. I was so excited about my pottery class that I wanted to document it properly as I learned. My health was regaining and full of life as I completed reading two books that inspired me to write my last two blogs. February started a bit busy with work deadlines, everything was good until my travel.

I had an early morning flight to Ahmedabad and from there I had to travel 3 hours on the road to Vadodara. Stress kept me awake all night before flight and the noise around my hotel didn't allow me to sleep after reaching Vadodara. With a tired face hoping to get better sleep at night I went to get a good breakfast around 11 and started my work. And the rest of the day went hectic.

Coming back to my hotel I went to bed straight. My eyes tried and my mind wide awake, staring at the ceiling with wandering thoughts I slowly fell asleep around 3AM. The next day waking up around 7:30 with disturbed sleep I got ready for work.

The same routine went on for the next few days, I skipped breakfast as I slowly lost my appetite and the hotel food was not that great. The work was getting hectic and stressful as well. For the first time, I was disorganized and lost focus while travelling.

With my hazed focus, I started packing for an early morning cab to Ahemadabad and catch my Afternoon flight to return Chennai. Around 1:00 AM, I felt something was wrong and rushed to check my flight time. Realized that my flight had already departed a few seconds ago. I started panicking and called Maanvi, My work bestie. She consoled me and asked me to inform reception to cancel my cab.

To be continued...